top of page
Search

The Alpha Bet

I once got lost in the facets of a diamond

eyes framed-in the kaleidoscope

world dancing in the shine

safe in the ether

I slept


I am thrilled to announce the release of my newest project, The Alpha Bet. There is so much to say about this book from the cover art, to the special contributor, the dedication, and the 111 unique works. Two years in the making, this book exposes anxiety and hope under a spotlight.


Cover Inspiration & the Essence of the Stories…


I love old buildings. When I first saw the graffiti on the red brick building next to my bank, I was upset. Still, I admired it enough to take a picture (cover). The next time I went to the bank, the graffiti had been blasted away. Only a faded etch remained. Like a metaphor for life, dramatic events bleed color into our days, some leave a permanent mark.


What’s in a name? The Alpha Bet is random––alphabetized. Tear from subject to subject. My soul crushed onto those pages. All over the place. Everything. Like me.


This collection shades dark. Chaotically presented, The Alpha Bet is a penetrative array of micro-satire & drama taking on multiple points of view, and converging themes including headlines, mental health, rage, love, and writing. Leap into stories that filet the fabric of modern life.  


Have you ever written a Dear John letter? What about a Dear John letter to your BFF and addiction? A very special contributor, scribed the piece, January 1999. When I read it, I knew it was the final touch, and the perfect fit for this sometimes sarcastic book of soup, The Alpha Bet.


I love them all…one of my favorites in the collection is: I Am Nephele. Dark, deep, soaring, and endless––love and grief can sink us even as dawn smiles. That one took me places. I hope you’ll agree.


Two years in the making, The Alpha Bet is a book about the stuff that doesn't wash away. Your support means the world. Thank you for reading and reviewing books!



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page